Happy Friday to all, and to all a happy Friday.  Yes, I know that was super cheesy, but I am in a FANTASTIC mood because early tomorrow morning I will be on a flight to LA to spend the weekend with some more-than-amazing & ubertalented friends.

Even though the average temperature for this weekend in LA will be 77 degrees, I still wanted to visually share some of my favorite things about the winter months.

First off, coffee is my favorite thing in the world.  What better way to add a little seasonal spirit to your coffee {or hot chocolate} than by adding a teenie tiny gingerbread house?  I love love love this do-it-yourself from Not Martha.

Next, can someone please have a snowman themed party like this one from Shindig Parties {via Hostess with the Mostess}?

I love lighting candles at anytime of year, but who can resist a candle wearing a sweater?

Via Anthropologie

Of course, I love a good snowball fight. But, who doesn’t?

via

via

I won’t be seeing much snow in LA this weekend, but hopefully there will be a fresh layer of snow in Tahoe for a quick weekend trip when I get back to Northern California next week.  Have a great weekend everyone!