Tags

, , , , ,

IMG_9864

My favorite part of Kauai has to be Queen’s Bath.  It was recommended to me by multiple friends, and from the time I first Googled it, I knew I had to go there.  Day 2 of my Kauai trip, my mom and I ventured up the 56 to Princeville. It’s a little bit of a trek getting out there, and the trail entrance is right in the middle of an upscale neighborhood, so parking can be tricky.  The easiest way to find it is using Google Maps on your smart phone to get to the trail entrance, then using your awesome hiker-senses to get to the actual landmark.  From the trail entrance, it’s a 15-20 minute hike to Queen’s Bath, but spectacular views all along the way, including many sea turtle sightings!

I’m a big thrill seeker, so I love free diving and cliff jumping, and there is a variety of places to do both of these things here.  However, if you’re a newbie, I’d stick to the main rock and jumping directly into the swimming hole.  If there are locals there, they’ll likely be jumping directly into the ocean, and diving down into the under water caves to explore…but this can be very dangerous if you go during the wrong tide, so I’d steer clear if you don’t know exactly what you’re doing.

Also, be sure to bring your snorkel gear!

Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog Kauai Travel Blog Natalie Grinnell Queen's Bath Miss Social Travel Blog