Tags

, , , ,

Leap - Travel Blog- Paris - Natalie Grinnell -Miss Social- San Francisco

Did you know my sister Deb moved to Paris?!  She’s been talking about moving to Paris for as long as I can remember, and she finally took the leap!

Natalie Grinnell saying goodbye to Deborah Grinnell before the big move _Travel Blog moving to Paris France Barcelona Europe

Some of you may remember that I, too, was going to take this leap…only my move was to Barcelona.  I even leased an apartment right downtown, steps from the beach of the Mediterranean Sea, quit my full-time job, and gave notice at my San Francisco apartment!  I was all set to leave January 15th of this year, but unfortunately, I got very ill for the entire month of January and part of February.  I ended up missing my move date and lost my deposit of my Spanish apartment.  So my dreams of living in Barcelona were put on hold.

Fast forward 8 months and we’re back on track.  I’m happy to say that my NEW flights to Barcelona have been booked and a new apartment is soon to be leased!  It’s not going to be a permanent move (at least not yet) because I love my San Francisco & New York based work as Creative Director of Studio 41 Creative, and I would never want to give up any of the clients that I have worked so hard to keep.  But, I’m excited to spend a few months soaking up the Mediterranean sun while working from my little Spanish rooftop.

My first stop in Europe will be Paris to see my sister Deb for a week or two, and then we’ll be off to Barcelona together for the first month!  I’m getting so excited just knowing that soon my biggest dream is about to come true.

Natalie Grinnell Paris France Travel Blog

Remember the last time I went to Paris?

I don’t leave for another two months, so in the meantime, you can follow my sister’s journey as she embarks on the French life.  Hop on over to The France Project to follow the ups and downs of her new vie à Paris.

