Tags

, , , , , ,

San Clemente - Greetings from California - Travel Blog - Natalie Grinnel

Alright, you caught me.  This isn’t travel for me, because I live here.  But, up until 2 years ago, I didn’t even know this little beach town existed.  Which is why I thought it was important to show you a little glimpse of the town I currently pay rent in (not the place I call home, for home will always be San Francisco).  You can follow my adventures in San Clemente by following #thebeachlife on my Instagram.

The following photos are less than a block from my front door…

View from San Clemente Roof Top Natalie Grinnell - Travel Blog - California Travel Tips

The view from my roof top

San Clemente - Greetings from California - Travel Blog - Natalie Grinnel

Along my morning run

San Clemente - Greetings from California - Travel Blog - Natalie Grinnel

A foggy day in South Orange County

A few steps from my house, before the beach, is a gorgeous park over looking the sea.

A few steps from my house, before the beach, is a gorgeous park over looking the sea.

San Clemente Travel California Natalie Grinnell Miss Social Blog San Clemente Travel California Natalie Grinnell Miss Social Blog

Other days, it's quite gorgeous.  Last week I saw a dolphin on my morning run.

Other days, it’s quite sunny in the morning. Last week I saw a dolphin on my run.

San Clemente Travel California Natalie Grinnell Miss Social Blog

A short hike up from my front door...

A short hike up from my front door…

SUP (Stand up paddle boarding) is my favorite water activity.

SUP (Stand up paddle boarding) is my favorite water activity.  (I know, hot dogs or legs?)

San Clemente Sunset - Natalie Grinnell - California Best Travel Blog

Foggy mornings usually clear up early afternoon, and by the evening we have the most beautiful sunsets.

San Clemente Travel California Natalie Grinnell Miss Social Blog

San Clemente Sunset - Natalie Grinnell - California Best Travel Blog San Clemente Sunset - Natalie Grinnell - California Best Travel Blog

If you take the beach trail from our local beach about a mile, you reach Downtown San Clemente:

San Clemente Travel California Natalie Grinnell Miss Social Blog San Clemente Travel California Natalie Grinnell Miss Social BlogSan Clemente Travel California Natalie Grinnell Miss Social Blog

And, don’t worry.  If you feel the need for a crowded beach, Laguna Beach is just a few miles away.

Laguna Beach natalie grinnell beach travel california blog

Musical motivation for the day: Bastille – Pompeii (Live in Paris!!!)  You can skip the ad after 5 seconds.  They are amazing.  I’m actually hoping to see them in Europe while I’m there in 2 months!

