Tags

, , , ,

On our last day in Kauai, I just had to see one more thing.  I didn’t know where I wanted to go, or what I wanted to do, but I knew I couldn’t leave the island without seeing something new.

With only 90 minutes until we had to board our plane, my mom and I took a drive along the 56 towards Kapa’a.   About 20 minutes into our drive, my mom said, “We don’t have enough time to keep exploring.  We will have to turn back soon and head to the airport.”  Disappointed, I talked her into driving a few more miles.

Just then we saw a sign for Nukolii Beach, and my mom quickly turned off the 56 onto the narrow road, and we were so glad to have taken the extra time to explore, because this is what we found:

IMG_0123 Natalie Grinnell Kauai Hawaii Travel Blog Tips Hawaiian 2 Natalie Grinnell Kauai Hawaii Travel Blog Tips Hawaiian 3 Natalie Grinnell Kauai Hawaii Travel Blog Tips Hawaiian 4 Natalie Grinnell Kauai Hawaii Travel Blog Tips Hawaiian 5

