Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I hate running. And stair climbing. And lifting weights. And pretty much any other type of exercise that doesn’t involve something else interesting enough to distract me from actually ‘feeling the burn.’ Enter: Paddle boarding.

Last week I tried paddle boarding for the first time while some friends were visiting from out of town and I wanted to show them all the fun things you can do when you’re living #thebeachlife, other than lay on the beach and worry about getting skin cancer.

Paddle boarding was a little unnerving at first. It was a little windy out, which make my board shaky, and made me fear falling into the deep blue and getting eaten by a shark (unlikely, I know). After getting used to the balance and the small wake, I was moving quickly along like I was doing something as familiar as riding a bike.

The best thing about paddle boarding is that it’s so fun and challenging that you actually forget that you’re doing a full body work out. The next day after boarding, my core, legs, and arms were sore, and I didn’t even have to enter the smelly gym.

I’m officially obsessed.

Natalie Grinnell Paddle Boarding Southern California Miss Soical Blog  -4

Natalie Grinnell Paddle Boarding Southern California Miss Soical Blog -3 Natalie Grinnell Paddle Boarding Southern California Miss Soical Blog -2

