Tags

, , , ,

I had a completely different post planned for today, but after catching up on my Google Reader this morning, I decided to do a ‘Currently’ post a la Lauren from Texas.

Current Book >>  I’m currently reading John Grisham’s The Confession.  I’m not sure why I gravitate towards reading mystery novels about the murders of blonde prom queen types, but I think after this book, I’ll go for something completely different (suggestions welcome).

I wanted to read 50 Shades of Grey, I really did.  It’s been all the rage lately, but honestly, after 100 pages I couldn’t bare the immature writing style.  I get that it was supposed to reflect the innocence of the narrator, but seriously, one more use of the phrase ‘scarlet color rose in her cheeks’ and I would have to throw the book out the window.  I hate books that use the same words and phrases over and over again.  It’s called a thesaurus.  Get one.

Current Playlist >> John Mayer’s new album, Born & Raised.  It’s happy and it’s sad, and exactly what I need.  (Thanks for the CD, Brian)  My favorite song: Fool to Love You.  It makes me feel better about being a complete idiot in my love life.  Also, I’m putting together a summer playlist for my readers, so check back in a couple days to download it.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure >> My roommate keeps a bowl of Godiva chocolates on our dining room table.  ‘Nuf said.

Current Color >> Lately I’ve been obsessed with yellow.  Right now I’m wearing yellow heels, a yellow blouse, and yellow nail polish, with only a burnt orange skirt to keep me from looking like Big Bird.

Current Drink >> Soy latte.  Since I started this gluten-and-diary-free diet last Friday, I’ve been drinking soy lattes, which are super gross.  I know a lot of you love them, but I considering switching to plain black coffee (also gross).

Current Food >> Also because of this diet- which is a real pain, by the way- I’m eating 2 hard boiled eggs for breakfast, some form of salad for lunch, and a chicken salad for dinner.  Is it July yet?

Current Favorite Show >> Since all of my shows are now on summer break (where are you, Liz Lemon? I need your guidance!), my sister and I are obsessed with Felicity.  We watched a few episodes over the weekend while at her beach house, but now I’m aching to go back to So Cal to finish the first season.  Netflix, why don’t you save me time and money by putting Felicity on Instant View?

Current Wishlist >> Skinny jeans in every pastel color.

Current Needs >> Coffee.

Current Triumphs >> Finishing a client website in one night!  I was under the gun to complete an entire website in one night for a client before their presentation this morning.  Natalie: 1 Sleep: 0.

Current Bane of my Existence >> This gluten-&-dairy-free diet.  I want a donut. Stat.

Current Celebrity Crush >> Scott Speedman.  I’ve been drooling over him on Felicity, but you’d recognize him more recently from The Vow.  Channing Tatum, who?

Current Indulgence >> Shopping.  I’ve been spending too much money lately.  Booking plane tickets left & right, plus I’ve been no stranger to my favorite boutiques in SF stocking up on Spring garb.  It was fun, but now I have to be a little more frugal until my next paycheck :)

Current #1 Blessing >> I have an excess of awesome people in my life.  My sisters, my parents, my niece & nephew, old friends, new friends.

Current Slang or Saying >> “Just put a bird on it!”

Current Outfit >> Yellow. See above.

Current Excitement >> The next few months will be jam-packed with travel, so that’s super exciting.  I can’t wait to get on the road/plane/sailboat/train.

Current Mood >>  Optimistic.  (Me? Optimistic?  Whowouldathunk?)

Enough about me…what are you currently up to?

Images via 1 2 3 4 5

