Tags

, , ,

I LOVE what I do.  Every day while I work I feel satisfied, challenged, inspired, and appreciated.  Becoming the Marketing Director of a technology firm has been my professional goal for some time now, and I hope to continue doing it for a very long time.  But, as you now from previous posts (read: Everything Sucks), I tend to have ADD when it comes to deciding the career that I want to have for the rest of my life.

Do you know what I think when deciding on my life path?  That it doesn’t have to be one straight, skinny path.  As the saying goes, always take the scenic route.  And, that’s exactly what I intend to do.  My monetary career path may always be in marketing, because hey, it pays the bills and I love doing it, but that doesn’t mean I can’t change it up whenever I damn well feel like it.

My life path can include stopping at every vista point, theme park, and candy shop along the way.

Here is my bucket list of careers to have while I make this (hopefully) long journey through my professional life:

1. Children’s book author.

2. Bed and Breakfast Owner

3. Fashion Buyer

4. Private Investigator

5. Professional Photographer

6. Painter

7. Musician

8. Travel Writer (full-time)

9. Magazine Editor

10. Wardrobe Stylist

11. Wine Maker

12. Actress

13. Shoe designer

14. Interior Designer

15. Chocolatier

If you have any idea, advice, or inspiration to help me make these things happen, I’d love to hear from you!  Leave a comment below or shoot me an email {natalie@misssocial.net}.

What is on your career bucket list?

Image via.

