Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s officially my favorite time of year, and my favorite day of the year.

Today is Opening Day for the San Francisco Giants!

Now, I know most of you probably don’t think baseball is anything to shake a stick at, but I love it.  To me it means a million memories of great friends, trips to the city with my parents, moving to the city, dates with a cute boy, peanuts, hot dogs, garlic fries, foam fingers, freezing my butt off on bleacher seats, Brian Wilson, Buster Posey, Lincecum Day, Boooooo-ribe, torture, and of course the WORLD SERIES of ’10.

Here’s a look back at last season:

{Please ignore my obvious hair issues in these pictures}

Here’s to a great year, and hopefully another trip to the World Series for the Giants!

P.S.  I went to Monday’s preseason game against the Oakland A’s (Giants won, of course) and we froze our butts off!  That is San Francisco for you.

We were pouting because the Giants were down by 2 in the 4th inning and we were freezing.

But then they scored 4 runs and won the game!!

