Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

It was brought to my attention yesterday, that I am not blogging enough on my Miss Social blog, and that my readers are noticing. I don’t mean to sound sour about it, but frankly I was wondering if anyone really read it anymore anyway.  As you may have read in my post Honesty, I’ve been in a funk the past few months.  And, while I’m not completely out of it yet, inspiration is slowing coming again.

Now that it’s a new  year, it’s time for a fresh start.  Motivation for me always comes from my favorite activity: traveling.  So, to get myself out of this funk and onto bigger and better things, I’m taking all my travel plans off the back burner in 2012.  Here are my big ideas:

1. Seattle.

One of my best friends lives here, so it’s the perfect excuse to take the hour-long flight up to the rainy city for a long weekend.

2. Alaska

My dad just bought a sail boat and plans to sail up the coast all the way to Alaska -where he grew up- this summer.  I’ve been to Alaska a few times before, but never completely by sailboat.  It will be an adventure we will never forget.

3. Vancouver

Vancouver is another place I’ve been a few times, but I’ve really only seen the touristy stuff.  Since my last visit, I’ve made a few friends that live there, so now I can get a better look at the city.  The perfect stop on the way up to Alaska.

4. Italy

I know I’ve been here many times, but I really miss all my friends there, the great food, and all around adventurous surroundings of my favorite cities: Rome, Capri, Napoli, Palermo, Venice.  Maybe this time, I’ll even make it to Milan.

5.  It may seem cliché to say Paris, but there’s a reason everyone wants to go to Paris.  Something transforms your soul as you lay on the grass next to the Eiffel Tower, or sip coffee at a tiny cafe on Montmartre.  I can’t believe it’s almost been 10 years since I was last there.

Where will your travel plans take you in 2012?

images via 1 2 3 4 5

