How time flies.  I know everyone says this, but this has proved THE statement of this past year.  Last Wednesday, I turned 25….TWENTY-FIVE!  Woohoo, big accomplishment. But, seriously, it’s time to take a look at my life and discover who and what I REALLY want to be in my life.  When I look back at the time since I’ve graduated high school, I feel pretty proud.  I set goals for myself, and stuck to them (see here).  I checked off nearly everything on Things Every Woman Should Have Before 30 and Things Every Woman Should Know Before 30.  I’ve traveled to my little hearts content, but still a few stops left to go.  I’ve found love, lost it, and found it again.  Still, this life isn’t near over and there’s a lot left to do.

Let’s start with just my 25th year:

1. Keep love.

So far, I’ve been really good about meeting love, falling in love, and losing love.  But for year #25, I’m going to keep it.  And, not just for this year, but for the rest of my years. This, as I’ve discovered, takes patience, hard work, and a lot of meeting-in-the-middle.  I’ve also discovered for every frown, this person has given me one million reasons to smile.  And that’s worth everything in my book.

2. Figure out my finances.

Saving vs. spending.  Obviously, the saving is the more mature, responsible option.  Then the phone call comes.  You know the one from your best friend, your boyfriend, or your sister, stating that that non-stop flight to Paris you’ve been wanting has finally dropped below $1,000!  Or that pair of boots you’ve had your eye on at Nordstrom finally went on sale.  So what if it’s only 5% off, a sale is a sale!  Yes, these are the things that keep me from truly having  a grown-up girl savings account.  But, this is going to change.  In fact, I’ve already started and I’m well on my way to bank account a working girl can be proud of.  This way, retirement can be just as glamorous as my twenty-something career.

3. Discover a true talent.

I’m surrounded by talented people.  My grandmother was a writer on the New York Times Best Seller list.  My mother is the queen of social interaction and charm.  Every one of my friends and family members has a talent that they not only seem to execute flawlessly, but are actually paid to do for a living.  How do I plan to find this hidden talent?  Try out everything in the book.  After all, it could be anything.

What’s on your list for this year?

Images via me, here, and here.

