Hello and happy Monday!  I know I’ve been a little MIA lately (okay, a lot MIA lately).  My business has officially hit its busy season (hooray!), leaving my free time with much to be desired.  After an inspiring weekend in the sun by the pool with some great friends, I feel refreshed and ready to hit the ground running once again.

To celebrate summer finally arriving, and my newly found inspiration, let’s make a cool and classic cocktail:  The Cucumber Cooler.

I found this delicious recipe by Heidi Swanson on Daily Candy.com.  A tip from Heidi: Serve in a short, vintage glass to add a summery picnic feel.

Ingredients
1 cucumber (10 oz.), partially peeled (lemon cucumbers are best, but English cucumbers are fine, too)
½ c. cold water
3 c. ice cubes (about 1½ trays)
⅓ c. mild honey
Juice of ½ lime or more to taste
¼ tsp. fine-grain sea salt

1. Combine all the ingredients in a blender. Pulse until smooth, frosty, and free of ice chunks and honey globs.

2. Taste and add more lime juice, if you like.

3. Serve in a large glass pitcher or individual glasses.

Enjoy!

View the recipe & photo on Daily Candy here.

