Tags

, , , ,

Hello everyone!

It has been a crazy couple months and I’ve barely had a chance to update Miss Social at all, but I promise that will change now that my life seems to be settling down a  bit.

Over the next few days I’ll try to fill you in on all that’s been going on over the past month.  There’s so much I want to tell you about, but I’ll take it one thing at a time, since I tend to talk a lot :)

Part 1. I moved into my new apartment!

After months of apartment searching, I finally found the perfect apartment (woohoo!).  I’ve wanted to live in San Francisco since I was a tiny tot, visiting SF for the glamorous shopping with my mom and sisters, fun outdoorsy activities with my family, and of course going to Giants games with my Dad.

As you may have read in my previous post, I had very specific attributes I was looking for in my new apartment, and I found them all in my new pad:

1. Rent that is not sky high.  Although that seems like an oxymoron in San Francisco, I was able to find a somewhat reasonable flat.

2. I want to live in a clean yet {hip} part of town, close enough to downtown that I don’t need to pay $20 for a taxi ride.

3. I prefer to not have a roommate. I am, however, open to the idea given the skyrocketing costs of renting.  Smokers and wannabe best friends need not apply.

4. I want- no need- a bathroom.  And a kitchen.  And a closet.

5. Laundry close by.  I did better, LAUNDRY IN HOUSE!!

Here’s a peek at the place:

{My sanctuary}

The hand-made desk my Dad built me for a housewarming gift

View from my bedroom window

View from my bedroom window at night

View from my bedroom window at sunrise

So if you ever find yourself in San Francisco, you better stop by to say “hi!”

Stay tuned through the weekend and next week to see what else has been going on lately!

