Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Photo by Sharon Vaknin

Last week I had the pleasure of being the featured guest on KSFS San Francisco’s tech trends radio show Geek in the City, hosted by Sharon Vaknin. Sharon and I talked about the pros and cons of starting your own business, how to blog, and of course, how to utilize social media.

As luck would have it, the night before my radio debut I lost my voice (eek!).  A good night’s rest and four cups of hot tea later, my voice was at least acceptable.  You can still hear the strain in my voice as I speak, but at least I survived.   Never having been on the radio before, I was super nervous.  For the 1st ten minutes I was mortified every time I was asked a simple question.  Soon though, I found my rhythm and the words seemed to flow a little easier.

Thank you so much Sharon for having me as a guest on your show!

You can hear the full audio from the show here: http://www.sharonvak.com/tech/472/

