Happy Saturday!  I usually never write in my blog on Saturdays, but I saw a post on Hello, Friend this morning and I just had to share it with all my day-dreaming travelistas out there.   Since today will mostly consist of catching up on emails, my Google reader, and a few design projects, I’m pretty much tied to my desk for the next 8 hours.  But, that doesn’t mean I can’t take a moment to day dream a bit about how gorgeous some parts of the world are.  I think some of the most beautiful man-made things are castles.  Although some {I’m not sure whom, exactly} may argue that castles are symbols of materialism and vanity, I choose to see only beauty, romanticism, and optimism.

The post is a collection of amazing photos of castles in the world and the photos were so beautiful I just had to share them with you!

Twinkling Castle, Edinburgh: Martin Tenbones

Twinkling Castle, Edinburgh: Martin Tenbones

View the entire post here.

