Tags

, , , ,

Well hello Thursday.  Aren’t you bright and cheery today?

I, on the other hand, am feeling a little overwhelmed with a few things going on in my life.  The most draining right now: I’m getting sick and tired of apartment hunting in this city.  I have less than a month to find a new apartment and so far my search has left much to be desired.  I realize I have high standards for what I want, but are these requests too much to ask for?

1. Rent that is not sky high.  I’m not expecting to find a place for the same rent as my downtown apartment in Sacramento obviously, but I would like something that doesn’t completely drain my bank account every month.

2. I want to live in a clean yet {hip} part of town, close enough to downtown that I don’t need to pay $20 for a taxi ride.  This means you: Nob Hill, North Beach, Russian Hill, Pacific Heights…and maybe the Marina…maybe, but probably not.

3. I prefer to not have a roommate. I am, however, open to the idea given the skyrocketing costs of renting.  Smokers and wannabe best friends need not apply.

4. I want- no need– a bathroom.  And a kitchen.  And a closet.

5. Laundry close by.  Lugging my full laundry basket 5 blocks from my last apartment was not ideal.

And for the love of God, Craigslist, please stop putting up fake apartments.  I can see right through your scams and I’m not sending a $3500 deposit check to London.  Kthxbye.

Are my expectations too high?  It seems that way.  Please, my fellow San Franciscans, let me know what I’m doing wrong.

via weheartit.com

