Tags

, , , , , ,

This morning I read Kate Franco’s 250 Words, a getting-to-know-you type post for her newly subscribed readers.  Since I have had a big increase in subscribers since the new year, I thought it might be helpful for you, my readers, to get to know me a little better.  So here we go.  Here’s 25 things you probably don’t know about me in 500 words  or less (because I tend to talk a lot, I couldn’t commit to only 250):

1.  I’m 24 years old and I work in San Francisco.  (Okay, you probably did know that about me, but I have to start somewhere, right?)

2.  I recently started my own boutique marketing agency, Studio 41 Creative, and I have 29 awesome and inspiring clients.

3.  I am a member of Fashion Geeks, an awesome fashion and tech inspired group in San Francisco, and we run the Digitally Chic blog and events.

4. I make lists for everything.

5. I am the president of the Active 20-30 Club of San Francisco, an organization for people in their 20s & 30s that want to get involved in their communities by volunteering and putting on events/fundraisers to help childrens charities in San Francisco.

6. I spend way too much money on travel and clothes, and not enough on food.

7.  I believe I’ve grown & matured more in the past year than I have any other time in my life.

8.  I’ve found that in trying to please everyone, I only end up hurting myself.

9.  I have a weakness for Hot Tamales, Diet Coke, and French Vanilla Coffeemate.

10.  I’ve never been married, never had kids.  Right now, I’m probably too selfish (maybe focused is a better word? Yes, let’s go with focused)  for either.

11.  I’ve had the same best friends since I was a kid.  I grew up minutes from them and now, they all live far away from me:  Seattle, San Carlos, and Sacramento (more than a BART ride is far, okay!).  But, even when we don’t talk for months, I still know they’ve got my back.

12.  I have 3 sisters, 1 brother, 7 nieces and nephews, and about 50 cousins.

13. When I was 15, I climbed Mt. Whitney with my dad.

14. I want an iPad.  Like really bad.

15.  I’ve been in love. Hard.

16.  I’ve been to Alaska more than any of my friends (except Sam, because he works there).

17.  I love that my friends are sweet, smart, beautiful, and strong.

18.  I love making food that people love to eat.  That took a lot of practice.

19.  I am really particular about how dishes are organized in the dishwasher.

20. I’m missing a certain boy A LOT right now.

21. I hate when people text or tweet or update their Facebook using bad grammar.  Seriously people. Stop it.

22. I am really spontaneous.

23.  My favorite songs are: 1. #41 – Dave Matthews Band 2. Bright Eyes – Jason Mraz 3. St. Patrick’s Day – John Mayer.

24. I love to run.

25. If  I could be anywhere in the world RIGHT NOW, it would be Australia.

So there you have it, a teenie-tiny look into my life.  Now, let’s talk about you.

