Tags

, , , , ,

You’d think Hawaii would be a given, considering I live in California, a humble 5 hour flight away, and you don’t even need a passport to get there.  “Hawaii is in our backyard, we can go there any time we want.  Let’s go somewhere exotic and far.”  These are the words my mom always says when we’re planning our next adventure.  And she’s right, Hawaii is in our backyard.  She knows this because she’s been there numerous times.  I, on the other hand, have been to almost every American state except Hawaii, as well as at least 15 other countries. But, not Hawaii.

That, my friends, is going to change.

2011 has already started out to be a busy travel year, so I’m not complaining.  I am, however, adding it to my big  “to go” list for the year.  As I am sure many of my reader’s have been to Hawaii, maybe more than once, I am looking for your advice.  What are your favorite islands?  Hotel or apartment or…?  What are you favorite activities?  Help me out people!  I have a lot of catching up to do.

Until I make it to the islands, I’ll have to settle for this:

Images courtesy of 1 & 2

