Tags

, , , , , , ,

“Vigyél el Budapestre” is Hungarian for “Take me away to Budapest.”

Budapest was one of the first European countries I visited. I was 16 years old, and it was much more foreign to me than other European cities I had visited, which at the time were only Paris and London. Still, the beauty of this unique city is forever embedded in my head. Today, I saw this video on a photographers YouTube page and it sent waves of memories flooding into my mind.  See for yourself what an amazing city Budapest truly is:

Here are some of my own photos from that first week I spent in Budapest, Hungary:

The Chain Bridge, Budapest, Hungary

View from Castle Hill, Budapest

We got the full musical experience at the Budapest Operetta Theatre

{Lunch}

The Chain Bridge is even more stunning at night

Late night views on Castle Hill

The beautiful Blue Danube River

