Tags

, , , ,

Do you ever feel the need to just get away?  To get away from the pressures of responsibility and just experience life in all it’s beauty for a while?  Don’t get me wrong, I love my family, friends, and job.  I love my city.  But sometimes, well a lot of times, I feel this tug at my heart to hop on the first plane out of SFO to anywhere $100 will fly me.  Sadly, that doesn’t leave me too many options.  I’ve done LA a hundred times.  Las Vegas, Portland, Seattle, too.  $100 doesn’t get you very far today.  Neither does $500.   Still, I can’t help but think about how nice it would be to be writing this blog post from a tiny book shop in Paris with a view of the Eiffel Tower, or at a patisserie next to the Passerelle Léopold-Sédar-Senghor.  For me, wandering the streets of a French city gives me so much inspiration, in my writing, fashion, and in my day-to-day life.

So instead of just hopping on the first flight out this weekend,  I’ve decided to prepare for my ‘spontaneous’ trip.  I would like to trade my morning espresso & croissant from Peets, my bi-weekly pedicure, my movie tickets, and my extra change for a round-trip ticket to Paris.  All this extra change is going straight into my Paris themed piggy-bank {mason jar, $1 & Paris stickers $1.50, Michael’s}.  It is no doubt going to take me a while to save enough for Paris, and I might not be able to jump on the plane right away, but at least I will be able to jet out guilt-free when this tug at my heart comes again.  Until then, this lovely Nob Hill cafe in San Francisco will do just fine.

Where would you go if you could fly anywhere this weekend?

Why not take a moment to subscribe?  You won’t regret it, I promise ;)

Find out more about Miss Social here.

