Tags

, , , , , , ,

“For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

Alaska, age 3 & Mt. Whitney, age 11

For as long as I can remember, I have had the travel bug.

Lucky for me, I was born into the perfect family for this vice.  My father, once a journalism photographer turned pilot, thrives on the open road.  My mother, on the other hand, will use any excuse to hop on a plane.  Between the 2 of them, every 3-day weekend or summer vacation was filled with road trips in our old red Suburban or a puddle-jumper flight across the Atlantic.

For the three of us (or more, depending if any of my sisters joined us on our excursions) it’s not just about seeing new places, it’s also about the ride.  On each trip my mother would encourage me to keep a journal of our travels, and she would do the same.  It was on those long days in the car that I discovered two more great loves: photography & writing.

When I first started my blog, I wanted to share my my memories of traveling with friends and family, and at the same time create a keepsake for myself.  Now my blog has evolved into more than just a travel journal.  It now encompasses the rest of my world; my experiences in my young life, my friends & family, my career, and my goals.

I would just like to thank all of my readers for taking the time out of your hectic lives to learn a little bit more about me, where I’ve been, and where I’m going.  I hope to keep you interested and entertained.

I would also like to thank my parents, because without them I would not have discovered my life’s true loves.  Thank you for giving me the travel bug.  And the photography bug.  And the writing bug.  I owe it all to you.

Why not take a moment to subscribe?  You won’t regret it, I promise. <3

