Along with my new job comes a new city and a new apartment.  Before I can choose an apartment, I first have to decide which kind of living space I want: Loft? Studio? Bungalow? 1 bedroom?  Each of those apartment types command a completely different style.  Here begins The Great Apartment {Style} Hunt…after which I can decide on an actual apartment ;)

My first style choice is a very modern warehouse-type apartment style.  For this layout, I chose dark metallic and cream for my inspiration.  In my current apartment I don’t have a lot of these colors, but after about 5 years of browns and greens, I’m ready for a change.  You will notice I have only chosen bedroom furniture, because a studio is all I will most likely be able to afford in this city.

Bed set from Anthropologie, coat rack is from The Office Stylist, and the octopus is from Z Gallerie.

Hurricane vase & purple vases from Crate and Barrel, magazine set from Z Gallerie

Curtains from Anthropologie, pillow, chair, and mirror from Z Gallerie.

What is your dream home style?

Why not take a moment to subscribe? You won’t regret it.  I promise.

