I bet Kate Hudson was having a day like mine

Do you ever have one of those no good, very bad, horrible, rotten days?

Well I had one yesterday.

It started off a normal day.  I woke to my alarm.  That’s when it began.  I rolled over to turn off my alarm and realized it still had been set for my weekend alarm: 8:30am.  Great.  I take the fastest shower possible, grab pants and a new shirt out of the clean laundry basket and hop in my car.  Gas gauge: Nearly empty.  So I quickly drive over the the gas station, pump gas, and get to work an alarming 20 minutes late.  Luckily, no one else was on time either.

Then came lunch.  Needing to deposit a check, I start to drive over to my bank.  Apparently, my car didn’t like this idea because it proceeded to die.  Dead.  Right there on Fair Oaks Blvd.  I hopped out of my car and stared pushing, so I wouldn’t inconvenience the line of traffic gathering behind me.  All alone.  You’d think someone would stop to help a young girl push her car across 3 lanes of traffic.  But no one stopped.  In 100 degree weather.  That is until I finally got my car parked in between two parking spaces at Boston Market and a man got out of his Mercedes-Benz to tell me how rude it was to take up two spaces.  You have GOT to be kidding me.

I called my boss, who came to get me and take me to the service station, where they told me exactly what was wrong with my car and it would only cost around $500 to fix.  Only $500.  I walked back to where my car was parked (my boss had to leave to meet a client) and guess what!  It started right up.  I drove my car as it was huffing and puffing down Fair Oaks Blvd back to the mechanic.  Where they made me sign my life away in desperate hopes that the time hadn’t finally come where I would have to replace the car that I’ve had since my senior year of high school.

From the shop, I walked all the way back to my office in the burning sun.  [Side note: I was wearing one of those shirts that only goes over one shoulder, so you can imagine the horrible tan lines as well]

Back at the office, I got back to work, not remembering that my check never got deposited with plenty of bills due right now.  It’s just one of those bad days.  Hopefully, it’s just not one of those bad weeks.

So that was my bad day.  Feel free to share your bad day stories with me.  Or maybe a funny story, to give us both a laugh.

Image courtesy: 1 & 2

