natalie-grinnell-san francisco barcelona spain travel blogger

4 years ago I decided to take a new approach on life: To view my life as an adventure…one worth writing about.  So I registered misssocial.wordpress.com and made sure my life and travels would be something worth reading.

Writing in my blog gives my life a sort-of accountability.  Ever since that first blog post I’ve lived in sync with this motto: If you don’t know what to do, go with what makes the better story.  I’ve never looked back, and I’ve had countless adventures with friends all over the world.  Here are just a few of my favorite memories over the past 4 years.  Some are exciting, some are heart breaking.  But they are my memories, and you’ve been there for all of them…

My first apartment.

Discovering my true love was travel.

The day I got back from a trip to LA where I met my first love.

My first San Francisco apartment.

When I began to doubt my decision to leave my home town and move to the big city.

Traveling in Istanbul.

Turning 25.

The best advice I’ve every received.

When I decided to move to Europe.

The most romantic trip I’ve ever been on, with my love.

When my love and I broke up, and I was completely broken.

When my sister and I jetted off to Paris to cure my blues.

When I got my shit together.

When I left my 9-5 to completely devote myself to Studio 41.

The new plan.

The article that changed my life, The regrets of the dying.

And, now, I’m moving to Spain.

Thank you so much for sticking with me through all my ups and downs.  I invite you to stay for the next chapter…Life in Barcelona.